Home Luggage

Luggage service

1

Hand luggage - Cabin

One piece of cabin baggage is included on all our routes:

  • One bag per person - Length + Width + Height = 115cm and maximum weight = 10kg

The carrier may impose maximum dimensions for baggage taken into the cabin, and limit its number.

Baggage that passengers take into the cabin must be placed under the seat in front of the passenger or in a closed storage compartment. Items defined by the carrier as being too heavy or excessive in size, safety-critical or difficult to stow cannot be accepted for carriage in the cabin and must be carried as checked baggage. b) Items to be carried in the hold compartment (such as delicate musical instruments or the like) which do not meet the provisions of a) above may be accepted for carriage in the cabin compartment if the carrier has been duly notified in advance and has granted leave. Carriage of these items may be invoiced separately.

For flights on the Bordeaux / Brest route: Hand baggage must be limited to 6 kg in the cabin.

Larger and heavier hand luggage will be placed in the hold and returned on leaving the aircraft.

However, for reasons of comfort, most of the time, your baggage will be loaded into the hold at the time of boarding (a green tag will be attached to your baggage) and returned as soon as you leave the plane.
2

From January 1, 2024 - Hold baggage

The number of baggage items you can transport free of charge in the hold depends on your ticket type. This information is available at booking and is indicated on your ticket.

If your fare does not include baggage, you can reserve it up to 3 hours before flight departure for €25. If you purchase it at the airport, it will be charged at €40.

A second piece of luggage weighing 23 kg costs €45 if booked in advance, or €60 at the airport.

 

In the event of excess baggage , payment will be made at the departure airport (after checking baggage weight).
3

Oversized luggage

Checked baggage must not exceed certain limits (see above).

 

- If baggage exceeds 23 kg (maximum 32 kg), a supplement of €70 will be charged (payment before departure at the airport).

- If the baggage size is between 159 cm and 300 cm, a supplement of €40 will be charged (payment before departure at the airport).

 

OTHER LUGGAGE

- Sports equipment such as golf bags, diving equipment, fishing gear and ski equipment are considered standard baggage as long as they comply with the maximum weight of 23kg and total dimensions do not exceed 300cm.

- Surf/kite: On request, with a supplement of €60 per trip.

 

4

Bike on board

On our network, a limited number of bicycles can accompany you at a cost of €60:
  •  This service is subject to a quota.
5

Prohibited items

Passengers must not place items in luggage:
  • items that do not constitute baggage as defined in Article I of these Conditions;
  • items that may constitute a hazard to the aircraft or to persons or property on board, such as those specified in the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) and International Air Transport Association (IATA) Dangerous Goods Regulations and the Carrier's regulations, available on request;
  • items whose carriage is prohibited by the laws or regulations of any country of departure, destination, overflight or scheduled stopover;
  • items which the carrier considers unsuitable for transport due to their weight, size or nature;
  • live animals, with the exception of pets (subject to quota) and provided the conditions of paragraph 10 of this Contract are met;
  • fragile or perishable items, money, jewelry, works of art, precious metals, silverware, securities or other valuables, valuable clothing or optical cameras, computers, tablets, electronic or telecommunications equipment, musical instruments, passports and identity documents, keys, samples, business papers, manuscripts or individual fungible securities, etc. Passengers are reminded that, under applicable law, they are advised not to include any medicines in their checked baggage;
  • firearms and ammunition other than hunting, sporting or replica firearms and decommissioned firearms. To be accepted as checked baggage, firearms and ammunition for hunting and sporting weapons and/or replicas and decommissioned firearms must be unloaded, locked and packed appropriately. The carriage of ammunition is subject to ICAO and IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations, as specified in (b) above;
  • if the items mentioned in subparagraphs (a) to (g) of this paragraph are carried, whether or not their carriage as Baggage is prohibited, their carriage is subject to the limitations of liability and the provisions of these Conditions of Carriage applicable to the carriage of Baggage.
6

Baggage collection and delivery

(a) Passengers must collect their Baggage as soon as it is available at destination or stopover. If he fails to do so within a reasonable period of time, the Carrier may charge an additional storage fee. If the passenger does not collect Baggage within three months of its availability, the Carrier may dispose of it without any liability to the passenger.

(b) Only the bearer of the Baggage Check and Baggage Identification Tag delivered to the passenger at the time of check-in has the right to collect the Baggage. However, failure to submit the baggage tag does not preclude baggage pickup, if baggage screening is presented and the baggage can be identified in other ways.

(c) If a person claiming Baggage is unable to produce Baggage Check and identify the Baggage by means of a Baggage Tag, Carrier will deliver the Baggage to such person only if they can satisfactorily prove their rights; at Carrier's request, such person must provide adequate coverage to indemnify Carrier for any loss, damage or expense that may result from such delivery.

(d) Acceptance of the Baggage by the holder of the Baggage Check without complaint on his part at the time of delivery shall constitute a presumption that the Baggage has been delivered in good condition and in accordance with the Contract of Carriage.
7

Right to refuse to carry baggage

At any time during the boarding or intermediary procedure, the Carrier may refuse to carry as Baggage any prohibited article, as indicated in paragraph 3 of this article, and may also refuse to continue the carriage of such articles if they are discovered.

The Carrier may refuse to carry Baggage due to its size, shape, weight, content or nature, or for operational, safety/security reasons or to preserve the comfort and convenience of passengers and crew.
8

Search rights

For security/safety reasons, the Carrier may ask the passenger and/or his/her Baggage to undergo a search or an X-ray or other type of check.

If the passenger is not present or available, his/her Baggage may be searched in his/her absence to determine whether he/she or his/her Baggage contains any object mentioned in paragraph 3 above, as well as any weapon or ammunition which has not been presented to the Carrier, as mentioned in section 3 (g) above.

If the passenger refuses to comply with such requests, the Carrier may refuse to carry him/her and his/her Baggage. If such checks damage the Baggage and its contents or cause damage to the passenger, the Carrier shall not be liable, except in the event of misconduct or negligence.
9

Baggage identification

(a) When the passenger hands over the baggage allowance, the Carrier takes custody and issues a baggage identification tag for each piece of checked baggage.

(b) If the Carrier determines that the baggage packaging is inadequate, defective or in poor condition, it may refuse the baggage.

(c) Passengers must affix a personal identification tag to Baggage before it is accepted by Carrier.

(d) Checked Baggage is carried, as far as possible, on the same aircraft as the passenger (its owner), unless for operational or safety/security reasons, the Carrier decides that it must be carried on another flight.

If this is the case, the Carrier will deliver the baggage to the destination of the flight, unless applicable law requires the passenger to be present for customs clearance.
10

Declaration of securities and collection of additional fees

(a) If the Carrier offers this possibility, the Passenger may declare a value higher than the limit of liability specified in the Agreement. In this case, the Passenger may be charged additional fees, at rates set by the Carrier and available on request.

(b) The Carrier will refuse such a declaration of value, if parts of the carriage are to be performed by another carrier which does not offer such a possibility.

Accueil Bagages

Service bagages

1

Bagage à main - Cabine

Sur l'ensemble de notre réseau, un bagage en cabine est inclus :

  • Un sac par personne - Longueur + Largeur + Hauteur = 115cm et poids maximum = 10kg

Le transporteur peut imposer des dimensions maximales pour les bagages que les passagers prennent dans la cabine, et limiter leur nombre.

Les bagages que les passagers prennent dans la cabine doivent être placés sous le siège devant le passager ou dans un compartiment de rangement fermé. Les articles définis par le transporteur comme étant trop lourds ou de taille excessive, de sécurité critique ou difficiles à ranger ne peuvent pas être acceptés dans la cabine et doivent être transportés comme bagage enregistré. b) Les objets qui doivent être transportés dans le compartiment de retenue (tels que les instruments de musique délicats ou autres) qui ne satisfont pas aux dispositions du point a) ci-dessus peuvent être acceptés au transport dans le compartiment de la cabine si le transporteur a été dûment avisé d’avance et a accordé un congé. Le transport de ces articles peut être facturé séparément.

Pour les vols de la ligne  Bordeaux / Brest : Il faudra limiter les bagages à main à 6 kg en cabine.

Les bagages à main plus volumineux et plus lourds seront mis en soute et restitués à la sortie de l’avion.

Toutefois, pour des raisons de confort, la plupart du temps, vos bagages seront chargés dans la soute lors de l’embarquement (une étiquette verte sera attachée à vos bagages) et retournés dès votre sortie de l’avion.
2

A partir du 1er janvier 2024 - Bagage en soute

Le nombre de bagages que vous pouvez transporter gratuitement en soute dépend de la typologie de votre billet. Cette information est disponible au moment de la réservation et est indiquée sur votre billet d’avion.

Si votre tarif n’inclut pas de bagage, vous pouvez en réserver un jusqu'à 3 heures avant le départ du vol au tarif de 25€. Si vous l'achetez à l’aéroport, il sera facturé 40€.

Le deuxième bagage de 23 kg est facturé 45€ si vous le réservez à l’avance, ou 60€ à l’aéroport.

 

En cas d’excédent de bagage, paiement à l’aéroport de départ (après vérification du poids des bagages).
3

Bagages hors format

Les bagages enregistrés ne doivent pas dépasser certaines limites (voir ci-dessus).

 

- Si le bagages dépasse les 23 kg (maximum 32 kg), un supplément de 70 € sera facturé (paiement avant le départ à l’aéroport).

- Si la taille du bagage est comprise entre 159 cm et 300 cm, un supplément de 40 € sera facturé (paiement avant le départ à l’aéroport).

 

AUTRES BAGAGES

- Les équipements sportifs tels que sac de golf, équipement de plongée, matériel de pêche, équipement de ski, sont considérés comme des bagages standard dans la mesure où ils respectent le poids maximum de 23kg et que le total des dimensions ne dépasse pas 300cm.

- Surf/kite : Sur demande avec supplément de 60€ par trajet.

 

4

Vélo à bord

Sur notre réseau, un vélo (en nombre limité) pourra vous accompagner et sera facturé 60 € :
  •  Cette prestation sera soumis à quota.
5

Articles interdits

Les passagers ne doivent pas placer dans les bagages:
  • les articles qui ne constituent pas des bagages tels que définis à l’article I des présentes Conditions;
  • les éléments pouvant constituer un danger pour l’aéronef ou les personnes ou biens à bord tels que ceux spécifiés dans le Règlement sur les matières dangereuses de l’Organisation de l’aviation civile internationale (OACI) et l’Association du transport aérien international (IATA) et les règlements du Transporteur, disponible sur demande;
  • les objets dont le transport est interdit par les lois ou règlements de tout État de départ, de destination, de survol ou de toute escale prévue;
  • les articles que le transporteur estime que leur poids, leur taille ou leur nature ne conviennent pas au transport;
  • les animaux vivants, à l’exception des animaux de compagnie (soumis à quota) et à condition que les conditions du paragraphe 10 du présent Contrat soient remplies;
  • articles fragiles ou périssables, fonds, argent, bijoux, œuvres d’art, métaux précieux, argenterie, valeurs ou autres objets de valeur, vêtements de valeur ou caméras optiques, ordinateurs, tablettes, matériel ou électronique ou télécommunications, instruments de musique, passeports et documents d’identité, clés, échantillons, papiers d’affaires, manuscrits ou titres individuels et fongibles, etc. Il est rappelé qu’en vertu de la loi applicable, il est conseillé aux passagers de ne pas inclure dans leurs bagages enregistrés les médicaments qu’ils emporteraient;
  • armes à feu et munitions autres que pour la chasse et les armes de sport ou de répliques et déclassées. Pour être acceptés en tant que bagages enregistrés, les armes à feu et munitions pour la chasse et les armes sportives et / ou les répliques et les armes à feu déclassées doivent être déchargées, verrouillées et emballées de manière appropriée. Le transport de munitions est soumis aux règlements de l’OACI et de l’IATA du Règlement sur les matières dangereuses, comme spécifié en (b) ci-dessus;
  • si les articles mentionnés aux alinéas (a) à (g) du présent paragraphe sont transportés, leur transport en tant que Bagages étant interdit ou non, leur transport est soumis aux limitations de responsabilité et aux dispositions des présentes Conditions de transport applicables au transport des bagages.
6

Collecte et livraison des bagages

(a) Le passager doit récupérer ses bagages dès qu’ils sont disponibles à destination ou en escale. S’il ne le fait pas dans un délai raisonnable, le Transporteur peut facturer des frais supplémentaires pour les frais de stockage. Si le passager ne recueille pas de Bagages dans les trois mois de leur disponibilité, le Transporteur peut en disposer sans aucune responsabilité envers le passager.

(b) Seul le porteur du bulletin de bagages et de l’étiquette d’identification de bagage livrés au passager au moment de l’enregistrement des bagages a le droit de récupérer les bagages. Cependant, le fait de ne pas soumettre l’étiquette de bagage n’empêche pas de ramasser les bagages, si la vérification des bagages est présentée et si le bagage peut être identifié d’autres façons.

(c) Si une personne réclamant des bagages n’est pas en mesure de produire le contrôle des bagages et d’identifier les bagages au moyen d’une étiquette de bagage, le transporteur ne livrera les bagages à cette personne que s’ils peuvent prouver leurs droits de manière satisfaisante; à la demande du Transporteur, cette personne doit fournir une couverture adéquate pour indemniser le Transporteur de toute perte, dommage ou dépense qui pourrait résulter d’une telle livraison.

(d) L’acceptation des Bagages par le détenteur du Chèque de Bagages sans plainte de sa part lors de la livraison, constitue une présomption que les Bagages ont été livrés en bon état et conformément au Contrat de Transport.
7

Droit de refuser de transporter des bagages

A tout moment pendant la procédure d’embarquement ou d’intermédiaire, le Transporteur peut refuser de transporter comme Bagage tout article prohibé, comme indiqué au paragraphe 3 du présent article, et peut également refuser de poursuivre le transport de ces articles s’il vient à les découvrir.

Le Transporteur peut refuser de transporter un Bagage en raison de sa taille, sa forme, son poids, son contenu ou sa nature, ou pour des raisons opérationnelles, de sécurité / sûreté ou pour préserver le confort et la commodité des passagers et de l’équipage.
8

Droit de recherche

Pour des raisons de sécurité / sûreté, le Transporteur peut demander au passager et / ou à ses bagages de subir une fouille ou un contrôle par radiographie ou autre type.

Si le passager n’est pas présent ou disponible, ses Bagages peuvent être fouillés en son absence pour déterminer si lui ou ses Bagages contiennent un objet mentionné au paragraphe 3 ci-dessus, ainsi que toute arme ou munition qui n’aurait pas été présentée au Transporteur , tel que mentionné à la section 3 (g) ci-dessus.

Si le passager refuse de répondre à de telles demandes, le transporteur peut refuser de le transporter ainsi que ses bagages. Si ces contrôles endommagent les Bagages et leur contenu ou causent des dommages au passager, le Transporteur n’est pas responsable, sauf en cas d’inconduite ou de négligence.
9

Identification des bagages

(a) Lorsque le passager passe la main à la franchise bagages, le Transporteur prend la garde et délivre une étiquette d’identification de bagage pour chaque bagage enregistré.

(b) Si le Transporteur détermine que l’emballage des bagages est inadéquat, défectueux ou en mauvais état, il peut refuser les bagages.

(c) Les passagers doivent apposer une étiquette d’identification personnelle sur les bagages avant qu’ils ne soient acceptés par le transporteur.

(d) Les Bagages enregistrés sont transportés, dans la mesure du possible, dans le même avion que le passager (son propriétaire), sauf pour des raisons opérationnelles ou de sécurité / sûreté, le Transporteur décide qu’ils doivent être transportés sur un autre vol.

Si tel est le cas, le Transporteur livrera les bagages à destination du vol, sauf si la loi applicable exige que le passager soit présent pour le dédouanement.
10

Déclaration de titres et perception de frais supplémentaires

(a) Si le Transporteur offre cette possibilité, le Passager peut déclarer une valeur supérieure à la limite de responsabilité spécifiée dans la Convention. Dans ce cas, le passager peut se voir facturer des frais supplémentaires, à des tarifs fixés par le Transporteur et disponibles sur demande.

(b) Le Transporteur refusera une telle déclaration de valeur, si des parties du transport doivent être effectuées par un autre transporteur qui n’offre pas une telle possibilité.